Confidence, Girl, science, STEM, Technology, Uncategorized

Lessons with Luna: July Edition

Hey fems! Luna here! I was thinking what elements I could add to this blog, and I came up with the idea that once a month I’ll post a cool fact about women, women of color, or STEM( as I happen to be all three). Without further ado, for July the factoid of the month is that…
Screen Shot 2017-07-01 at 6.08.03 PM

Black women are the demographic that has the most amount of people in college! This makes me happy because this is the first time in history black women have been the most educated demographic!

via

To all my fellow ladies out there, have you ever felt like the only women in a sea of men? Fortunately, for now, I don’t have to deal with it, but once I get to college it will be an unfortunate reality. How do you guys deal with it? Let me know in the comments down below!

Sending virtual hugs your way,

Screen Shot 2017-06-05 at 11.56.42 PMLuna

2 thoughts on “Lessons with Luna: July Edition”

Leave a Reply

